Post  mobileusa on March 31st 2009, 1:27 pm

http://www.glennbeck.com/content/articles/article/198/23400/
    CloudStrife

Number of posts : 92
    Thanked by peers : 0
    Registration date : 2009-01-31

Re: way to go Beck.....

Post  CloudStrife on March 31st 2009, 11:19 pm

His show is awesome. He grilled the head of the Communist party USA the same way.
    mobileusa

Number of posts : 564
    Thanked by peers : 12
    Registration date : 2009-01-30

Post  mobileusa on April 2nd 2009, 7:42 pm

I was getting a little tired of the antics then I saw his interview....makes me proud...

Larry D

Number of posts : 47
    Registration date : 2009-02-03

Post  Larry D on April 6th 2009, 5:37 am

He is a ray of hope and sanity in a gloomy world of News anchors and commentators that have lost touch with reality. "Talking Heads". I graduated with a degree in journalism many years ago and eventually ended up being sent to New York. For several years I was an accredited United Nations correspondent. That was really gloomy. In Journalism school the professors always liked to poke fun at television news commentators that sit there and read the news off the teleprompters. They called them "Talking Heads". Not much has changed except CNN hiring former beauty queens and promoting them to anchor rolls with six figure saleries to read the news and ask the questions and make the comments that their off camera producers whisper or scream in their ear. One thing that has changed in our Pollitically Correct News World is the absurd instance of finding and airing an Opposing Opinion. No matter what the subject, there is always somewhere, some place someone that can be found and rushed through make-up, slapped in the face with powder to take the shine off their noses and thrown in front of the camera to give an oppposing opinion no matter how stupid... or if they agree with me... how brilliant.